Pro Bowl Roster Updates for Sunday’s Game

*The best of the NFL to play in league’s all-star game 
*Super Bowl participants will not be playing in Pro-Bowl

With the NFL season concluding for all but the Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers, who are preparing for the Super Bowl, other teams are entering their offseason. This transition marks a disappointment for those aiming to win immediately but also introduces an exciting event for those not heading to the Super Bowl: The Pro Bowl Games. 


This event celebrates the NFL’s top talent through a series of skills competitions and a flagship flag football game. Here are the players selected for the event, alongside notable omissions from each conference.

Who’s Participating in the NFL’s Pro Bowl Weekend

AFC Roster:

  • Quarterbacks: Lamar Jackson (Baltimore Ravens), Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs), Tua Tagovailoa (Miami Dolphins)
  • Running Backs: Raheem Mostert (Miami Dolphins), James Cook (Buffalo Bills), Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans)
  • Fullback: Alec Ingold (Miami Dolphins)
  • Wide Receivers: Tyreek Hill (Miami Dolphins), Amari Cooper (Cleveland Browns), Keenan Allen (Los Angeles Chargers), Ja’Marr Chase (Cincinnati Bengals)
  • Tight Ends: Travis Kelce (Kansas City Chiefs), David Njoku (Cleveland Browns)
  • Offensive Line: Laremy Tunsil, Dion Dawkins, Terron Armstead, Quenton Nelson, Joel Bitonio, Joe Thuney, Creed Humphrey, Tyler Linderbaum
  • Defensive Line: Myles Garrett, Maxx Crosby, Trey Hendrickson, Chris Jones, Quinnen Williams, Justin Madubuike
  • Linebackers: T.J. Watt, Khalil Mack, Josh Allen, Roquan Smith, Patrick Queen
  • Defensive Backs: Pat Surtain II, Sauce Gardner, Jalen Ramsey, Denzel Ward, Justin Simmons, Minkah Fitzpatrick, Kyle Hamilton
  • Special Teams: Ross Matiscik, AJ Cole, Justin Tucker, Marvin Mims Jr., Miles Killebrew
  • Injury Replacements: Stefon Diggs, Wyatt Teller, Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah

NFC Roster:

  • Quarterbacks: Brock Purdy, Dak Prescott, Matthew Stafford
  • Running Backs: Christian McCaffrey, D’Andre Swift, Kyren Williams
  • Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk
  • Wide Receivers: CeeDee Lamb, A.J. Brown, Mike Evans, Puka Nacua
  • Tight Ends: George Kittle, Sam LaPorta
  • Offensive Line: Trent Williams, Lane Johnson, Penei Sewell, Zack Martin, Chris Lindstrom, Landon Dickerson, Jason Kelce, Frank Ragnow
  • Defensive Line: Nick Bosa, Montez Sweat, Aidan Hutchinson, Aaron Donald, Dexter Lawrence, Javon Hargrave
  • Linebackers: Micah Parsons, Danielle Hunter, Haason Reddick, Fred Warner, Bobby Wagner
  • Defensive Backs: DaRon Bland, Charvarius Ward, Jaylon Johnson, Devon Witherspoon, Jessie Bates, Budda Baker, Julian Love
  • Special Teams: Andrew DePaola, Bryan Anger, Brandon Aubrey, Rashid Shaheed, Jalen Reeves-Maybin

These rosters highlight the league’s standout performers, although several deserving players were surprisingly overlooked for inclusion.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *